Area CQ Classifications as of June 16, 2020

Cebu City stands out as the only area escalated back to ECQ. Talisay City in Cebu is also the lone area classified as Modified ECQ while the rest of the Philippines remains under GCQ or graduates to Modified GCQ

In an address to the public on the evening of June 15, 2020, Philippine President Duterte approved the recommendations of the IATF on the Community Quarantine Classifications for provinces, regions, towns and cities for June 16 to 30, 2020. This will be released under IATF Resolution No. 46.

Jump To > Read: IATF Resolution No. 46A on June 16-30 Community Quarantine Classifications

The following classifications were announced:

Under MGCQ

  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) – Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio city
  • Region 1 – Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City, Batanes
  • Region 3 – Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Zambales, Angeles City, Lucena City
  • Region 4B – Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Romblon, Puerto Princesa City
  • Region 5 – Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon, Legazpi City, Naga City
  • Region 6 – Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Iloilo City, Negros Occidental, Bacolod City
  • Region 8 – Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, Tacloban City
  • Region 9 – Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, Isabela City
  • Region 10 – Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Oriental , Misamis Occidental, Cagayan de Oro City
  • Region 11 – Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental
  • Region 12 – North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City
  • Region 13 – Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City
  • BARMM – Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindano, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City

Jump To > MGCQ Guidelines

Areas Under GCQ

  • Region 2 – Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City
  • Region 3 – Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Tarlac, Olongapo City
  • Region 4A – Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon
  • Region 4B – Occidental Mindoro
  • All Cities of NCR and Pateros
  • Visayas – Bohol, Cebu Province, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City
  • Mindanao – Davao City and Zamboanga City

Areas Under MECQ

Only Talisay City

Areas under ECQ

Only Cebu City

View the full public address courtesy of PTV.