News from the Regions

Philippines Region 8: Eastern Visayas Region News and Newspapers

The Philippines’ Eastern Visayas region consists of the three main islands of Samar, Leyte and Biliran. This region has six provinces, one independent city and one highly urbanized city namely, Biliran, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc and Tacloban. The highly urbanized city of Tacloban is the sole regional center.

Online Newspapers from Eastern Visayas Region

  1. Samar News
  2. Isumat News and Views
  3. Eastern Visayas Mail
  4. Leyte Samar Daily Express
  5. SunStar Tacloban

More News from Eastern Visayas

Eastern Visayas sees slower economic growth in 2020, hopes for ‘faster recovery’
While Eastern Visayas will experience a slower growth this year, the region could recover faster because it is less dependent on tourism.The… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Syudad han Borongan naghihingita hin pag-abre hin 50-bed capacity nga Hospital
BORONGAN CITY, October 23 (PIA) - - Naghihingita iton syudad han Borongan hin pag-abre hin 50-bed capacity nga hospital kon an mga ginpropoponer… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Climate-Smart Farmers Business School in Vegetable Production
BORONGAN CITY, Oct. 22 (PIA) --  Some 33 women- farmers from Brgys. San Gabriel, Siha, Sohutan, and San Jose in Borongan City have enrolled… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Women associations in Can-avid  train on freshwater clams food processing
BORONGAN CITY, OCT. 22(PIA) -- Some 30 members of the two women's association of Can-avid town were trained on freshwater clams (locally known as… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
LGU-San Ricardo receives COVID Ligtas Centers from DSWD-8
SOUTHERN LEYTE, Oct. 21 (PIA) -- The local government unit of San Ricardo, this province, received a total of 15 COVID Ligtas Centers from the… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (