News from the Regions

Philippines Region 11: Davao Region News and Newspapers

Formerly called Southern Mindanao, the Philippines’ Davao region is situated at the southeastern portion of Mindanao, comprising of five provinces namely Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, and Davao Occidental.

Online Newspapers from Davao Region

  1. SunStar Davao
  2. Davao Today
  3. Davao News
  4. Edge Davao
  5. Davao Daily
  6. MindaNews
  7. Mindanao Daily

More News from Davao Region

DavNor COVID19 cases spike starting March
DAVAO DEL NORTE, April 15 (PIA) – The Provincial Health Office (PHO) has reported that COVID19 cases in the province is on an uptrend since… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
6 barangays in Sto. Tomas flooded, 1 dead in Kapalong-RDRRMC XI
DAVAO DEL NORTE, April 14 (PIA) – The Regional Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council XI (RDRRMC XI) has reported the trough of a… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
10th ID notices insurgency downtrend in AOR
DAVAO CITY, April 19 (PIA) - The Philippine Army Division which covers the whole of Davao Region, part of Sarangani, South Cotabato, North… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Mayor Sara eyes balancing Davao City’s Liquor ban
DAVAO CITY, April 14 (PIA) - Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte-Carpio bared during her April 12 radio guesting that she is thinking of balancing the… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Davao, Caraga join forces against illegal logging
DAVAO DEL NORTE, April 13 (PIA) – The Davao and Caraga regions have created a Joint Inter-Regional Taskforce against illegal logging through… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (