News from the Regions

Philippines NCR: National Capital Region News and Newspapers

Also referred to as Metropolitan Manila (or Metro Manila), the Philippines’ National Capital Region is the seat of government and one of three defined metropolitan areas in the Philippines. It is composed of 16 cities: the city of Manila, Quezon City, Caloocan, Las Piñas, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Parañaque, Pasay, Pasig, San Juan, Taguig, and Valenzuela, as well as the municipality of Pateros.

Being the seat of government and capital of the country, much of the online newspapers for this region are newspapers with national scope.

Online Newspapers from NCR

  1. Metro News Central
  2. Brigada News Network
  3. Coconuts Manila
  4. Abante
  5. ABS-CBN News
  6. CNN Philippines
  7. The Daily Tribune
  8. GMA Network
  9. Manila Bulletin
  10. Manila Standard
  11. The Manila Times
  12. Manila Today
  13. One News
  14. The Philippine Star
  15. The Philippine Daily Inquirer
  16. Rappler
  17. SunStar Manila

More News from NCR

Tagalog News: Drive thru Autosweep RFID stickering magkakaroon sa Caloocan
LUNGSOD CALOOCAN, Enero 16 (PIA) -- Magkakaroon ng drive-thru AUTOSWEEP RFID Stickering sa lungsod na magagamit sa South Luzon Expressway mula… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Consider 'Asian factor' for vaccine safety, solon says
CALOOCAN CITY, Jan. 16 (PIA) -- Senator Imee Marcos urged the government to give weight to COVID-19 vaccines that included more Asian… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
MMDA Chair Abalos ensures readiness of pumping stations for rainy season
PASIG CITY, Jan. 16 (PIA) -- On his first few days in office, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority Chairman Benhur Abalos ensured the… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
SC oral arguments on anti-terror law rescheduled on Feb. 2
CALOOCAN CITY, Jan. 16 (PIA) -- The Supreme Court (SC) on Friday has rescheduled to Feb. 2 the oral arguments on the suits questioning the… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)
Legarda calls for strict implementation of govt's single-use plastic policy
CALOOCAN CITY, Jan. 16 (PIA) -- Too much plastics now gravely spoiling the environment, and Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda is calling for a… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (