News from the Regions

Philippines BARMM: Bangsamoro Autonomous Region News and Newspapers

It is officially known as the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao or BARMM. This region replaces the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), and was formed with the ratification of its basic law, the Bangsamoro Organic Law following two-part legally-binding plebiscite in Western Mindanao held on January 21 and February 6, 2019. The ratification was confirmed a few days later on January 25 by the Commission on Elections. Bangsamoro is composed of the provinces of Basilan (except Isabela City), Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, and the independent City of Cotabato.

Online Newspapers from BARMM

  1. MindaNews
  2. Mindanao Daily
  3. Mindanao Gold Star Daily

More News from BARMM

EMPTY api-answer: No JSON received - is the API down? Check the URL you use in the shortcode!

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (