News from the Regions

Philippines Region 4-A/Southern Tagalog Mainland: Calabarzon Region News and Newspapers

The Philippines’ Calabarzon region is formally known as the Southern Tagalog Mainland and designated as Region 4A. It comprises five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon (hence CaLaBaRzon) and the highly urbanized city, Lucena. In 2015, the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) recognize this region as the most populous region in the Philippines having over 14.4 million inhabitants, second to Metro Manila.

Online Newspapers from Calabarzon Region

  1. The Wednesday Herald (Laguna)
  2. The Philippine Connection (Batangas)
  3. WowBatangas
  4. Barako.PH
  5. Lucena.Online

More News from Calabarzon

EMPTY api-answer: No JSON received - is the API down? Check the URL you use in the shortcode!

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (