News from the Regions

Philippines Region 7: Central Visayas News and Newspapers

The Philippines’ Central Visayas Region is comprised of the provinces of Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor.

Online Newspapers from Central Visayas Region

More News from Central Visayas Region

PIA info campaign on COVID-19 vaccine rollout wraps up in NegOr
NEGROS ORIENTAL, Jan. 23 (PIA) -- As the Philippine Information Agency (PIA) wraps up the communication campaign of the Philippine National… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

DSWD joins #ExplainExplainExplain campaign in CV
CEBU CITY, Jan. 22 (PIA) -- The Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) joined the Presidential Communications Operations Office and… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Cebuano News: WHO: Moderna labing mahal, AstraZeneca labing barato nga bakuna
TAGBILARAN CITY, Bohol, Jan. 19 (PIA) -- Kon presyo ang hisgutan, ang Moderna, ang bakuna batok sa coronavirus disease (COVID-19), maoy may labing… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

NegOr IPHO to hire add'l staff for molecular lab
DUMAGUETE CITY, Jan. 20 (PIA) -- The Negros Oriental Integrated Provincial Health Office (IPHO) is eyeing hire additional medical technicians to… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Siquijor lauded for zero COVID-19 local transmission
SIQUIJOR, Jan. 21 (PIA) -- Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) Sec. Martin Andanar and other government officials lauded… | Source: Philippine Information Agency (PIA)

Sourced from The Philippine Information Agency (PIA)